Massachusetts to set a new MCL for the sum of six PFAS

September 24, 2020

Read press release

On October 2, 2020, the MassDEP will publish final regulations establishing a drinking water standard, or a Maximum Contaminant Level (MCL), for the sum of six per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS). The MCL is 20 parts per trillion (ppt) for the sum of six PFAS compounds: perfluorooctanesulfonic acid (PFOS), perfluorooctanoic acid (PFOA), perfluorohexane sulfonic acid (PFHxS), perfluorononanoic acid (PFNA), perfluoroheptanoic acid (PFHpA), perfluorodecanoic acid (PFDA). 

For more information contact [email protected], Subject PFAS

Complete text of the PFAS regulations: